Asian Paints to appoint former Ashok Leyland MD R Seshasayee as chairman of the group

MD R Seshasayee Asian Paint had appointed the former Asain Leyland chairman MD R Seshasayee as the new chairperson of the group from October 1, 2023, until January 22, 2027, where he will succeed the current chief named Deepak Satwalekar. He was designated as an Independent Director of Asian Paints Limited on January 23, 2017. At present within the Board of Directors of Asian Paints Limited, he currently serves as the Chairman of the Investment Committee and is a member of both the Audit Committee and the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

Asian Paints appointed MD R Seshasayee

A former Chartered Accountant by profession who started his journey with Hindustan Lever Ltd in 1971 where during his tenure he held several significant roles, where he served as Managing Director from 1998 to 2011, followed by Executive Vice Chairman from 2011 to 2013, and subsequently as the Non-Executive Vice Chairman from 2013 to 2016. With it, he assumed the role of Non-Executive Chairperson at IndusInd Bank form the year of 2007 to 2019, where he served in multiple leadership positions in industry associations including being the President of the Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers during 2001-2003 and the President of the Confederation of Indian Industry during the year 2006-2007.

Alchemy for business: Turning people into leaders

Who is the current chairman of Asian Paints?

Asian Paints appoints former Ashok Leyland MD R Seshasayee as chairman

Where is the headquarters of Asian Paints?

Asian Paints Ltd is an Indian multinational paint company, headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.